Reviews for Daniel Beggs, M.D.


 08/31/2021

When another doctor refused me treatment saying my problem was cardio and not gastro, I made an appointment to be seen by Dr. Beggs at the recommendation from my Cardiologist. He listened ran test and I am a more healthy adult do to the professional care I received!

   — G.Sanchez


 08/21/2021

Dr. Beggs is by far the best gastroenterologist in the country. He has saved my life many times while I was suffering from chronic pancreatitis among other GI issues. He is also not afraid of reaching out for help from other physicians if need be. He is very knowledgeable and will happily answer any and all questions you may have. He takes the time to make sure that you understand. I started seeing him when I lived in Amarillo but now I live 4 hours away but it’s absolutely worth the drive to see him. His nurse Anita is absolutely wonderful as well. She is a good contact to have if you have any questions. Thank you Dr. Beggs for all that you have done for me and my health!

   — Pink Flamingo


 08/16/2021

Although my son is mildly autistic and has language and auditory processing disorders, Dr. Beggs always spoke directly to him. My son would answer when he could, and I could help out when he was unsure. Dr. Beggs was very patient with my son, and very much included him in and made sure he understood about the exam.

   — Debbie Vandenbroek


 07/11/2021

Dr. Beggs is absolutely the best gastroenterologist in Amarillo and I would say in the country. He is very mannerly, kind and thorough. My husband and I would never go to anyone else.

   — Debby


 07/08/2021

Appreciate the professionalism and kind manner in which Dr Beggs talks to you. He’s top notch and is excellent in his profession. I’ve been a patient for several years.

   — Darlene Ash


 06/17/2021

He always listens to me when I tell how I feel

   — Cheryl Adams


 05/13/2021

I think Dr Beggs is the best gastroenterologist in Amarillo. I have been a patient for many years. Takes time to make sure you understand and are you comfortable with your treatment.

   — Tom Ash


 05/06/2021

Yes I would highly recommend Dr. Beggs to family and friends. He knows what he is doing, very professional but also personable. I had fatty liver and it back to normal size and all points are normal!

   — Ellen


 03/25/2021

Dr. Beggs is THE best gastro in Amarllo. The Diagnostic Clinic was a great place to go until BSA took over. Now, it's not so good. But you go to the best Dr. no matter. He has the best bedside manner, listens and gets to the root of the problem quickly. Has the best nurse to back him up also. Perfect team!!!

   — Delonda Phillips


 03/13/2021

Dr. Beggs is known to be the best in Amarillo. He takes time with you and he makes you feel comfortable with discussing any of your health concerns.

   — C K


 01/15/2021

The BEST! He is highly skilled, compassionate and talks to you in language you understand.

   — CK


 01/14/2021

Dr. Beggs is one of the best in Amarillo! He has an excellent bedside manner and the respect he shows his patients is beyond reproach! His medical knowledge is off the charts! His office staff are exceptional and I would never go any place else. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

   — Dawn Larson


 12/20/2020

The best gastroenterologist EVER. Patient, kind and he has the best nursing staff.

   — Bea Howard


 12/15/2020

I really liked Dr Beggs and his nurse. He took the time to go through my past medical records and was very professional and thorough as well as very kind.

   — Brandy Roberson


 12/15/2020

Very professional, was able to see me quickly when I had a diverticulitis attack. He explains treatment, causes and tests. He is experienced and listens to what you are telling him. Great experience.

   — YD


 12/15/2020

Dr. Beggs and his staff have taken care of me for years and they are always amazing.

   — Kimberly Maxwell


 11/30/2020

Dr. Beggs is an awesome, caring and incredibly professional Doctor. He's very thorough, bedside manner is absolutely fantastic!

   — Robbyn Hart


 11/30/2020

I am a cancer patient and Dr. Beggs is by far the most caring of all the many dr's that I have to deal with.

   — Jay Urbanczyk


 11/17/2020

Always had good experience with Dr. Beggs.

   — Jody Lucas


 11/16/2020

Dr Beggs is an excellent physician

   — Kristy Daniels


 04/22/2020

Dr. Beggs is very knowledgeable and thorough. He takes the time that is necessary for you. I loved the tele-conference I had with him. No waiting. However, in the office, expect to wait a couple of hours. After your visit, you’ll be so pleased with Dr. Beggs, you’ll forget your frustration with waiting. We think he’s awesome!!

   — Sharon Dickey


 03/10/2020

very professional- easy to understand

   — Shirley Smith


 02/24/2020

Dr Beggs is s kind ,caring person. You can talk to him about your problem and he listens. Does what he can to help you. Been going to him for years. His nurse and tech are the same way, very caring.

   — Evelyn Webb


 02/17/2020

Every visit we have with Dr Beggs, he is very kind, soft spoken and treats us as if we’re his only patients. He is also very knowledgeable, and when he comes in the examining room, it’s very obvious he has read our charts and is always willing to make suggestions as to what would help any particular problem or situation. We have highly recommended him to our family and friends!

   — Judy Bybee


 02/07/2020

Dr Beggs is very nice ad patient friendly. He explains what he’s going to do and follows through with all tests. Trust him completely.

   — Betty M.


 01/15/2020

Dr. Beggs was very nice spoke very clearly and answered all of my questions very very good bedside manner his staff was very nice and helpful

   — Michael Diaz


 01/15/2020

I will highly recommend this doctor to anyone with GI problems. He has been my doctor now for over 10 years. He is kind, knowledgeable and is always willing to go the extra mile.

   — Betty Johnson


 01/14/2020

I have gone to him for several years and would recommend him to anyone. In fact I have recommended him. He listens and explains and is very concerned.

   — Pam Ashford


 12/21/2019

Dr. Beggs saved my life. He accomplished this by listening, using his diagnostics skills, took action and got me to the Mayo Clinic where a doctor with skills to repair my surgery that was failing. Dr. Beggs has cared for me for over two years and I owe him my life.

   — Marilyn Vaclav


 11/05/2019

Dr. Beggs Is always very compassionate and caring, very concerned about my condition and always ready to listen to my concerns and thoughts. Together we come to a new game plan for my condition.

   — Keith Dietz


 11/05/2019

Very good experience, very kind and compassionate doctor.

   — Phyllis Garrison


 07/04/2018

He was very warm and welcoming. He did not rush and was very caring.

   — Tina Lacey


 07/04/2018

He was very warm and welcoming. He did not rush and was very caring.

   — Tina Lacey


 06/18/2018

Dr.Beggs was a kind & excellent Dr. Listens to all your concerns and is a genuine caring Dr.so glad I finally found. Great Gi Dr. Thank you Dr.Beggs.

   — Liz


 06/14/2018

Dr. Beggs without a doubt saved my life. I was misdiagnosed several times in another town and my daughter finally insisted I see her physician (Dr. Beggs) . He correctly diagnosed me and I was immediately put in the hospital and had surgery. Without this man and the great surgeon that I had, I could not be writing this review. I am forever grateful. Plus, he has an amazing office staff. It bothered me to see that anyone could complain. They are all kind and professional, and it is obvious that they really respect the doctor as well. I drive 2 hours to see this doctor but he is so worth it.

   — Shannon Harriger


 10/24/2017

First time to go today and he was great!

   — Jackie Carrillo


 06/20/2017

Dr. Beggs is not only a wonderful man he is a wonderful doctor! He takes his time and listens to his patients, and truly cares. I highly recommend him to anyone!

   — Gayle Young


 05/29/2017

Dr. Beggs has a wonderful beside manner and has always listened to my problems and concerns. I would definitely recommend him!

   — E.G.


 03/23/2017

Dr Beggs is very compassionate, , and he has been very atttentive in looking for the cause of illness as he treats the symptoms. I've been hospitalized 4 times in past 5 yrs for nausea, vomiting caused from pancreatitis & gastroenteritis iHe is up to date on the newest procedures, and if they cant be done in Amarillo, he will send you to where they are doing the newest test and procedures. He doesn't give up, and that means everything! I would highly recommend him to anyone!??

   — Barbie In Dumas Texas


 03/19/2017

I have seen Dr Beggs for several years and I trust him completely with my care.

   — Deborah Langwell


 03/06/2017

Dr. Begs has always been congenial, attentive, and caring to me. I have had at least 4 colonoscopies with him with no problems.

   — Amarillo, TX


 02/13/2017

Dr. Beggs has always been a caring doctor. I would strongly recommend Dr. Beggs to anyone.

   — Harry Dedmon


 10/18/2016

Dr. Beggs was extremely thorough in diagnosing my condition. He explained his differential diagnosis in depth and the labs/procedures/steps we would take to arrive at a diagnosis and treatment. He is very intelligent, yet very relatable to his patients. His office staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

   — Amarillo, TX


 07/05/2016

First of all, this is by far the best patient experience when it comes to checking in etc - everything centralized and not left to individual receptionists for each Doctor. Dr Beggs ran behind but I didn't mind the wait - he had a salt water aquarium in the exam room that was fascinating to me. He didn't rush into a ton of expensive tests. He listened. He asked very specific questions and was very encouraging. Very personable and not patronizing at all!

   — Mel Ann


 08/22/2012

Dr. Beggs is kind and knowledgable. I have and will continue to recommend him to friends and family.

   — Edward M.


 12/24/2006

Dr. Beggs is a great doctor. He is nice, he listens and he is thorough. Plus his follow up is great. I also love his nurse Anita who is really can-do. Need a prescription filled ? It is done THAT day. Go see Dr Beggs for internal medicine; he is great.

   — Kat C.

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users