Reviews for Javier Dieguez, M.D.


 01/02/2023

I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Dieguez.

   — Jackie Dane


 01/02/2023

I have the highest respect for Dr. Dieguez and his staff. He goes over personally with each visit. A person can't go wrong trusting him on health concerns.

   — John Simms


 12/22/2022

I Love Dr.Dieguez and Heather Dr.Dieguez is the most caring doctor i have ever met in my LIFE! He explains everything to you where you understand and always takes the time that you need. Not another one like him. Heather always has that beautiful smile and you can tell she takes her job serious she's also there for you!

   — Sonnia Pruitt


 12/05/2022

I can not say enough good things about Dr. Deiguez He takes time to explain things well and does not rush you through the appointment. He answers all of your questions. He takes time to go over all your test and x-rays with you. He is kind and friendly. His nurse is nice and helpful as well. Dr. Dieguez is a wonderful doctor. I recommend him to anyone needing a pulmonologist.

   — Carol Henderson


 11/17/2022

No long waits! Tests done same day. Then reviewed with me. He explains everything so I easily understand.

   — LK


 10/02/2022

Extremely knowledgeable, listens and explains very good! Takes his time to make sure you understand! Excellent care! Extremely pleased with Him and very glad to be his patient!

   — Lind Moore


 09/25/2022

Dr Dieguez was a very friendly knowledgeable, and considerate Dr. He was concerned with my problem and listened. He was also very thorough! Thank you for your help!

   — Daniel Cundiff


 06/28/2022

A very good Dr who takes time with you & explains things thoroughly. Also compassionate

   — Marcia H.


 05/29/2022

So much nicer this time than last. No masks, employees were more relaxed and courteous .

   — Nancy Peace


 05/08/2022

Great doctor . Keeps me informed about my illness. Even if I don't like the news, I do appreciate the honesty and the no beating around the bush about it. Tells on a way that I know just what is going on👍👍👍. All of the staff there are kind ,helpful. But most of all are very professional.

   — Catfish Evans


 12/12/2021

Dr Dieguez is awesome as well as Heather, his nurse. He is so caring & takes time for you. He explains things thoroughly & he is very compassionate. I’m so thankful I ended up with Dr. Dieguez when I was referred to a pulmonologist. I have a difficult case and has given it his all. I just can’t say enough good about this doctor.

   — Marcia Hollingshead


 10/13/2021

Dr Dieguez and Heather are truly exceptional and nothing short of amazing. From the moment I entered the doors to the office, I felt welcomed, cared for, and completely at ease. He takes the time to listen to me, asks all the right questions and explains everything to me rather well to where I am not confused or left wondering what's next. They have gone above and beyond to be sure that my complete health and wellness have been made first priority and even though I have complicated health issues he has not given up on me and I am beyond thankful to and for him. Dr Dieguez, you truly are a Godsend!!!

   — Roxann Hernandez


 10/11/2021

Dr. Diéguez fully explained the results of a medical scan and ruled out other conditions with a breathing test. I have a follow up appointment and a second scan in January.

   — Kay Craighead


 09/29/2021

I can not say enough good things about this doctor. He takes time to explain things well and does not rush you through the appointment. He answers all of your questions. He is kind and friendly. His nurse is nice and helpful as well. Overall excellent experience. I feel fortunate that Dr. Dieguez is my doctor.

   — Brandi Sanderson


 08/30/2021

Dr. Diegues is top shelf. I like the way he reviews all the CT-scan and X-ray films with me and points out what is there and what in not there. I recommend him. He has my complete trust.

   — Joe Rinella


 05/07/2021

Dr Dieguez is very thorough & answers questions in clear detail where its understood. Nurse is quick to answer phone messages & is very helpful.

   — ELVA MENDOZA


 04/25/2021

Dr. Dieguez is a Great Doctor. Well versed. Is very good at explaining. My big problem is with the time between tests (PFT) and seeing the Doctor. 2 1/2 hours ??? My appointment for PFT is 11:00 am (10:45 ck in) and see the Doctor at 1:45 pm (1:30 ck in) I gave 4 stars because of the appointment time.

   — JAMES W CABBELL SR


 04/09/2021

Very good. Explains to where you can understand.

   — Doug


 02/25/2021

Was well pleased

   — Doris Jean Foster


 11/25/2020

It was all i expected

   — Alan Alexander


 11/17/2020

DR. Dieguez takes time to listen to me and is very thorough. He explains the treatments he recommends very well. I feel fortunate to have him as my pulmonologist.

   — Harvey Watson


 11/17/2020

The only thing i did not like was it took too long for nurse to give me a call about appointments or results. I had to call them more than once to get information.

   — Robin Mitchell


 09/16/2020

First pulmonologist I’ve ever had and he is very thorough and listens well. I highly recommend him.

   — Chad


 04/24/2020

Dr. Dieguez took the results from my echocardiogram and did an excellent job, in terms I could understand, of explaining the meaning and consequences of those results. He also, immediately, made an appointment for me to do the next steps necessary. He is personable, friendly, knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him.

   — Erich Drochner


 04/07/2020

The only doctor that spends quality time with me and is genuinely interested in my problems and progress. He even called my insurance to see why they would not cover my medication and weeks later they began covering it.

   — Buddy Squyres


 02/06/2020

My husband saw him when they thought he had a mass in his lungs. He was so helpful and took time to explain everything that was going on during this very scary experience. I was so heartbroken when he moved away to TX. He is by far the BEST doctor we had during this time and truly cares about his patients!

   — Priscilla Broussard


 01/14/2020

Am very happy with Dr Dieguez he is very professional and caring. I like that he cares about my health. Only i just cant afford Symbacort that he prescribed so didnt get it. But i am satisfiedvwith him

   — Lupita Randon


 12/20/2019

I was referred to Dr Dieguez by my Amarillo cardiologist and was very pleased with our initial visit. He took time to explain each step I would go through and explained how COPD could be diagnose. I was very happy to learn from him that this was not a concern for me. He and his staff were very welcoming and calming. Each explained everything to me and to my family and took time to answer all our questions. I will recommend him to anyone need a pulmonologist.

   — Opal M


 11/20/2019

Dr. Dieguez was referred to me by my Amarillo cardiologist a few years back, and from the very beginning Dr. Dieguez has fulfilled all of my pulmonary care needs in an above excellent manner. He is professional, but friendly and approachable. At every appointment he solicits in-depth discussions about my overall physical well being. He is a life-saver, and I don't know how I got along without him earlier.

   — AmaTexCliff


 11/16/2018

He is the best that has happened to my husband Francisco leal

   — Francisco Leal


 11/01/2018

He really safe my liefe

   — Eva Ochoa

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users