Reviews for James Lusby, MD


 06/02/2021

Dr. Lusby was very knowledgeable, kind and patient. I highly recommend Dr. Lusby.

   — Mary Nell Hunt


 05/27/2021

I have waited so long for someone to understand my pain and do something. Dr. Lusby came in with a determination to find the problem. I just cried. Thank you so much for caring. I’m so grateful.

   — Brandy Bourgoyne


 05/26/2021

Dr. Lusby is a great physician who actually listens to what you have to say and takes that into consideration. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes care of them. I highly recommend him!

   — Kaley Ward


 05/10/2021

Dr Lusby was very caring and listened to my concerns. His nurse is knowledgeable and helpful.

   — Winnelle


 03/09/2021

Very professional and thorough. Good listener.

   — Bill Harris


 02/10/2021

Dr. Lusby is EXCELLENT!!!

   — MollieBedwell


 02/08/2021

I've seen Dr. Lusby for several years, including at least two colonoscopies. He has been efficient, knowledgeable and friendly and communicates well.

   — Mike Haynes


 01/17/2021

Great fast and kind people

   — Amber Sullivan


 01/02/2021

Very courteous and professional staff and atmosphere. Dr. Lusby is the BEST!

   — Rex Rucker


 11/30/2020

Very competent doctor!

   — Jamie Scarborough


 11/20/2020

Colonoscopy went very smoothly. Dr Lusby called me with report and answered all my questions. He is very personable.

   — Michele Taylor


 01/31/2020

It was like he could read my mind. He told me his thoughts, which I agreed with. He listened and have me his honest opinion. Shannon was great, warm and knows her stuff and follows through.

   — Cindy Lee


 01/01/2020

Dr. Lusby and his nurse, Shanon are wonderful care providers who work as a team for your healthcare needs. They listen to you and communicate to you in a way that you can understand.

   — Tammy


 11/19/2019

Dr Lusby is a very busy doctor but still took time to listen and also to explain the labs. He appears conservative and trustworthy in his diagnosis. I’m grateful for him.

   — Judy Giles


 11/17/2019

Dr. Lusby is thorough when visiting with you and doesn't feel that there is a need for urgent surgeries or medication. I am thankful he remembers the face and not just another number.

   — Delle


 11/04/2019

Felt “cared for” which is something I haven’t felt since my primary doctor of 27 years retired. He took the time to explain my condition & treatment options. Choose a medication that has a patient assistance program because I don’t have insurance. When the Humira didn’t have the anticipated results, he discontinued it & put me on what he called an old school but effective medicine. Best of all it only costs $16.99 per month. It’s only been about 11 days & so far it’s working. I’m extremely grateful that he took the time to consider my situation & come up with an affordable alternative. That’s what I mean by being cared for.

   — Nancy Goodwin


 08/27/2019

Exceptional care! I am a RN & very pleased with Dr. Lusby's skilled care as well as his nurse Shanon. Kept me informed from the start, easy to talk with, sits down when he talks to you ...and bowel prep is very tolerable & easy!

   — Pam Ellis


 05/08/2016

Colonoscopy referral. having had 4 in this old mans past, The prep here was easy, follow direction to a t and no naucia arrived at clinic and was seen right away and out within the hour, headed home, best most professional experence i had with this procedure from an old man who has had a few thanks

   — Nhscott

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users